GREATER Manchester Cricket League this week confirmed which teams will be playing in which divisions in the new-look structure following the addition of a host of new clubs from the Pennine League.

No new teams have been added to the Premier Division, meaning Prestwich will be resuming battle with those clubs they faced last season, as the well as the four promoted teams – Edgworth, Greenmount, Heywood and Woodhouses – who have replaced the four relegated sides – Bury, Egerton, Glossop and Walshaw.

Below the Premier Division, three new divisions have been added to accommodate the new teams.

Each tier, from second down down to sixth, now have two separate divisions.

Divisions One A and B, and Divisions Two A and B have been organised to include teams of comparable standard and facilities, determined by a league steering committee.

Below that the tiers have been regionalised. Divisions Four and Five already had East and West sections, but from next year there will also be East and West sections in Division Three, which previously only had one section.

The changes have had an impact on Stand.

The club's first team, which narrowly missed out on promotion to the Premier Division, has been placed in Division One B.

The new division of 12 teams includes two that were relegated from this year's Premier Division – Egerton and Glossop – three teams from this year's Division One – Dukinfield, Unsworth and Winton – two teams promoted from this year's Division Two – Swinton Moorside and Thornham – and four teams new to the league – Glodwick, Monton, Moorside and Saddleworth.

Prestwich's second team has been placed in Division Two A. They will face three new teams to the league – Micklehurst, Shaw and Werneth – four teams promoted from a lower level – Clifton 2nd XI, East Lancs Paper Mill, Elton Vale and Littleborough Lakeside – and three former foes from last year's Division Two – Glossop 2nd XI, Westleigh, Droylsden and Elton.

After winning promotion from Division Four East, Stand's second team has been placed in Division Three East, which will include 11 second teams and just one first team, Rochdale Catholic Club, who have moved from the Pennine League.

Other clubs in the division new to the league are second teams from Glodwick, Greenfield, Oldham and Werneth.

Division Three East will also include two second teams – Denton West and Dukinfield – that were in this year's Division Three and second teams from Denton St Lawrence, Flowery Field, Stretford and Unsworth, who have moved up with Stand from Division Four East.

The GMCL said in a statement that it was still working on plans for promotion and relegation across the new structure for next season.

It was also confirmed the GMCL would be running three tiers of first XI cup competitions next season, with both Prestwich and Stand included in the 32 teams picked to compete in the top level cup competition, the Derek Kay First XI Cup.