Prestwich and Whitefield Guide: Click here to find out more about newsquest and our current vacancies

Click to report a technical issue

NB. This form should only be used to report issues with site performance. Other subjects such as content, advertising or circulation should be taken up using the contacts elsewhere on this page.

Would you like to comment on any of our articles? Or would you like to contact a particular department?

Simply email Web Editor Julian Thorpe or Guide Reporter Dale Haslam, telephone 01204 537281 with your News Tip. You can also phone the News Desk on 01204 537274

This site is part of Newsquest's local newspaper network which is audited by ABC ELECTRONIC where you can also find our other publications in Lancashire and the North-west.

Quick Links:

Media Pack

www.burytimes.co.uk and www.prestwichandwhitefieldguide.co.uk

Prestwich and Whitefield Guide
The Wellsprings
Civic Centre
Victoria Square
Bolton
BL1 1AR

Editorial

Editor: Mike Crutchley Tel: 01204 537303
Email: michael.crutchley@nqnw.co.uk

News Editor: Steve Orrell Tel: 01204 537274
Email: steve.orrell@nqnw.co.uk

Guide Reporter Dale Haslam Tel 01204 537281
Email: dale.haslam@nqnw.co.uk

Sports reporter: Claire Cameron Tel: 01204 537295
Email: claire.cameron@nqnw.co.uk

Internet (Newsquest Digital Media)

Web Editor: Julian Thorpe Tel: 01204 537258
Email: julian.thorpe@nqnw.co.uk

Advertising

To place an advertisement in The Bolton News, Bury Times, Bolton or Bury Journal, and the Prestwich Guide;

Click Here to book and pay for your advertisement online.

Alternatively you can contact us direct using the email addresses or telephone numbers below and ask to speak to one of our sales team.

Display Advertising

Tel 01204 537210

Advertising Manager: Nina Zand
nina.zand@nqnw.co.uk

Property Advertising

Tel 01204 537212

Group Property Manager: Tina Hoyle

tina.hoyle@nqnw.co.uk

Classified Sales

Tel 01254 678678

Group Classified Manager: Karen Jepson
karen.jepson@nqnw.co.uk

Motors Advertising

Tel 01204 537215

Group Motors Manager: Adele Booth
adele.booth@nqnw.co.uk

Sales & Distribution

Head of Newspaper Sales & Promotions: Carol King Tel: 01204 537288
Email: cking@lancashire.newsquest.co.uk

Newspaper Sales: 0844 847 5822

Direct Delivery: Freephone 0800 954 2360
     
Prestwich and Whitefield Guide: ad-port1      

Complaints – Who To Contact

The Prestwich and Whitefield Guide adheres to the Editors’ Code of Practice (which you can find at www.ipso.co.uk.)  We are regulated by the Independent Press Standards Organisation.  Complaints about stories should be referred firstly to the editor by email at: complaints@prestwichandwhitefieldguide.co.uk or by post at Prestwich and Whitefield Guide, The Wellsprings, Civic Centre, Victoria Square, Bolton, BL1 1AR.

It is essential that your email or letter is headed “Complaint” in the subject line and contains the following information:

  • Your name, email address, postal address and daytime telephone number.
  • The newspaper title or website, preferably a copy of the story or at least the date, page number or website address of the article and any headline.  
  • A full explanation of your complaint by reference to the Editors’ Code.

If you do not provide any of the information above this may delay or prevent us dealing with your complaint. Your personal details will only be used for administration purposes.

If we cannot reach a resolution between us then you can contact IPSO by email at complaints@ipso.co.uk or by post at IPSO, c/o Halton House, 20-23 Holborn, London EC1N 2JD.

If complaining about third party comments on our website articles, you should use the 'report this post' function online next to the comment.

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree